CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-541-205-6610 (9am-4pm PT Mon-Fri)

Free Ground Shipping
*Orders Over $110
*Oversize Fees May Apply









Blog
Read Our Blog Here!
New Stories Weekdays




Return to E-Flite Blade mCX2 RTF Helicopter
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
helicopter January 7, 2014
Reviewer: John Graves from Ogden, UT United States  
Everything worked very well and my boy loved it.  The shipping and packaging was timely and excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First time flyer, very pleased December 27, 2012
Reviewer: Gregory James from Hurricane, WV United States  
My first RC heli, not easy to control, when moving forward you have to adjust your trottle up as it tends to lose some altitude. Same side to side but much less. Even when properly "trimmed" you still have to adjust the trottle very small amounts because it wants to drift up or down, particularly when the battery is low. Bought extra parts in case of damage in a crash, good thing, as the stabalizer bar has snapped off 3 times already. Wish the run-time were a bit longer, typically about 20-25 mins, but the batteries charge as fast as they discharge so with my spare I can keep flying with only a brief pause to swap out the battery. Definitely not a toy for children as it requires quite a bit of concentration to have a good flight. I would be very pleased with it if the stabalizer bar were sturdier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Helpful and fast December 22, 2012
Reviewer: David from TX United States  
I was called for more information on billing
during conversation with staff person he noticed I ordered wrong extra battieries for my order, changed the battieries ordered and made my bill less. Am happy with my Heli I ordered. Am happy with their service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Why Did I Wait! December 8, 2012
Reviewer: drbob from Dresher, PA United States  
I knew nothing about helicopters. Purchased mCX2 RTF. Why did I wait so long! It is so much fun, and easy to learn. Crashes? Oh, yes. Damage? Nothing! It seems indestructible. But...READ THE MANUAL, buy the 4-port Charger, and many extra batteries- one is definitely not enough. Worth the price for all the fun you get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's just pure fun! Buy one!!! February 12, 2012
Reviewer: Benhur1619 from Shoreline, WA United States  
I purchased this helicopter after doing some research. The Blade MCX2 RTF, is a work of ART and I was amazed at ease of control, overall stability and durability despite its relatively flimsy fuselage. The aircraft holds together very well. The reason why I chose the E-Flite Blade MCX2 is due to parts availability. And after some of the hard landings, it still flies well and has not broken anywhere. The battery life is as listed. I would suggest purchasing extra blades as it will be inevitable that one will break due to the possibility of crashes. You will not be disappointed in your purchase of the Blade mcx2. Yes! I'm talking about having a lot of fun flying it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
blade mcx2 June 10, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NJ United States  
overall VEERRY durable and DO NOT buy a blade mSR as a first heli. Read on to find out how durable it is.


This thing is the most durable thing ever. I accidently put the throttle to the top and it went atleast 70 feet in the air or more. the trees are atleast 50 ft tall so that's how i measured. Then i acut the throtle completely and it landed on the skids. the skids are supposed to be the weakest part and they didn't break. And DO NOT buy a msr as a first heli. I tried it on a flight sim(Pheonix) and ended disasterly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good December 26, 2010
Reviewer: Robert Eidschun from Victor, NY United States  
Not difficult to fly.  Hovering is almost easy.  However, quite often when translating (moving forwards, backwards or sideways), there is a substantial loss of altitude and so the throttle must be increased simultaneously.  It's as if the servos pull down the battery voltage somewhat.  It's strange though that this only happens sometimes.

Another problem is that if the larger battery(150 mAh) that is sold for this helicopter is inserted into position all the way, as is normally done, then it will interfere with the gearing of one of the servos.  The "fix" is to not insert such a battery all the way.

This helicopter is very robust, although after two hours of use and 50 to 100 mild crashes on carpet and a wooden floor, the rod end bearing (Heim joint, Rose joint) of one of the blades broke, thus necessitating a new blade, which came with the joint attached.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
mCX@ RTF Heli November 5, 2010
Reviewer: Heiko Krippendorf from Tujunga, CA United States  
This small micro Heli is a great product. Everything is in the box which also functions a a handy carrying case. Flying this heli is relaxing, easy and outright enjoyable. No fear of crashing, no stress, just great fun. The instructions are clear and if one follows them, there is no risk of crashing the heli. Everything is well engineered, works flawlessly and leaves nothing to be desired. Even the battey powered charger makes it a breeze to always oversee the charging process without having to constantly go back to the charger (as one would have to if it was plugged in somewhere). Just take the charger along to where ever you are going and keep your lipos safely charged. Its a good idea to buy a few extra lipos so one is always set for fun flying without fear and stress.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME Helicopter June 2, 2010
Reviewer: 007dna from , Rapid City, SD  
This is the most responsive heli I have ever flown. It is amazing. And you can adjust trim with buttons in-flight! How cool is that. The LEDS are really nice, since I like night flights. :P  It is really small as well, so it is pretty epic. Anyway, I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful to you?