CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-541-205-6610 (8am-5pm PT Mon-Thur 8am-12pm Fri)

Free Ground Shipping
*Orders Over $110
*Oversize Fees May Apply










Blog
Read Our Blog Here!
New Stories Weekdays

Return to Hobby Zone Champ RTF
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Back in the game May 13, 2014
Reviewer: Don from Lawton, OK United States  
I've been out of R/C for 30 years and Hobby Zone's Champ RTF was just what I needed to practice with before going back to the big ones. This will be great for the indoors flying at the gym the club does, I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Manuel Gonzalez from Cutler Bay, FL United States  
is a great toy for my grandson,
thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
This lives up to its claims, but not for Children. October 24, 2013
Reviewer: calvin chaille from miranda, CA United States  
I'm a 40+ year old that has never flown R/C before. I saw what could be done now days by R/C fliers with little or no experience and a small budget. I bought the Champ after checking out YOUTUBE and saw lots of great feedback. That was another site but I bought a second Champ with REDROCKET  a few days later. I finally broke the left wing off after crashing at least 100+ times with the first plane but when I got the 2nd plane I was able to fly it very well.  I've seen bad reveiws on other sites by people giving this as a gift to children. It says right on the box 14+ years and that it is not a toy. Don't give this to children, fly in strong breezes, or close areas (which is the only misleading claim unless you have experience with that sort of flying.)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great starter plane!!! October 2, 2012
Reviewer: Joseph Milhoan from Wilmington, DE United States  
This is my first attempt into rc flying! Responds very well. Repairs even easier! I broke wing multiple times...a little tape and back in the air! I am still learning and looking forward to next flights! Great plane!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Trainer Plane June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Eric from Santee, CA United States  
This is actually my second ever RC plane purchase but it has been the better one, by far.

My first plane was a Wing Dragon by Art-Tech, this plane was okay but not a good trainer/first plane to start with. It was underpowered for the kind of plane it was which didn't allow me to get out of trouble situations easily, I ended up crashing and destroying it.

The Champ has been a much better trainer, the plane at full throttle just wants to climb into the air so crashing it is not nearly as much of an issue as was with the Wing Dragon. It is also very stable in flight as long as there is not too much wind interference, this was the only reason I gave this plane 4 stars and not 5. If it's too windy out, don't fly this plane!

Overall, super happy with this purchase, I should have bought this plane first!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Champs a blast June 4, 2011
Reviewer: Warren from West Springfield, MA United States  
I have had Hawk Skies, Blade 120sr and a Quad for flying. Bought the champ for a break in the higher tech flying. Was worried being a trainer type of plane I'd kind of be bored. Wrong This is a blast to fly. Fairly easy and everything you need in the box. I would suggest buying a bunch of flight batteries because you can't get enough of this. It will move and do loops and you can recover from mistakes fairly good. I'm really surprised how much I'm enjoying this. Also will be a spare RC for when a friend wants to join me or learn about this hobby. buy one you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EASY May 24, 2011
Reviewer: BARRY GUIN from RAEFORD, NC United States  
EASY TO FLY. TOUGH ENOUGH ALSO, GOOD TRAINER.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Breaks too Easily January 3, 2011
Reviewer: Marcel Verton from Nashville, TN United States  
This little trainer breaks too easily, especially the main wing. It should be more sturdy.

Be prepared to purchase lots of extra parts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome starter plane! December 11, 2010
Reviewer: Joshua Miller from Wilmington, NC United States  
This place is great for anyone starting out.  Its very easy to fly while you grasp the controls of 3d flying.  You can fly it in a pretty small park and you can fly it slow enough you wont damage the plane.  Ive crashed it a number of times just trying some tricks and it has yet to break.

It is very light, so any wind may disrupt your flying.  Best part if you can use the transmitter for other planes when you are ready to move on!  Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's a beauty !! November 8, 2010
Reviewer: Ashutosh Daschaudhury from Palatine, IL United States  
This is my first step into the world of R/C flying and I think I would not have had a better plane to start with then the Champ. The best features are it's robust and doesn't mind few crashes(I had five already). As a beginner if you do go wrong you can just put the throttle to zero and the plane auto adjust and ensures a smooth landing. And last but not the just it's such a pretty thing to see when it flies.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items