CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-541-205-6610 (9am-4pm PT Mon-Fri)

Free Ground Shipping
*Orders Over $100
*Oversize Fees May Apply

Blog
Read Our Blog Here!
New Stories Weekdays

Return to DJI Phantom Quad Copter RTF With GPS Navigation and Autopilot System
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
DJI Phantom Quad Copter June 28, 2013
Reviewer: Mike B from Cicero, IN United States  
This copter is awesome.  It operated perfectly right out of the box.  The GPS keeps the copter in a stable position.  I have never flown a copter like this before but was able to fly it successfully the very first time.  I have had a couple of "learning to fly" crashes but the copter is sturdy and survived without any damage.  The workmanship is high quality.  For the money, I believe this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Customer Service! June 26, 2013
Reviewer: Harley Greninger from Aberdeen, WA United States  
Had a couple of post-sale questions, which were promptly answered.  Good to know!  Now have saved their site as a favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gadget lover’s dream June 25, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Palmdale, CA United States  
This thing is really cool. With practically no experience, it is easy to fly and learn with. I really like all the cool sophisticated gadgetry it has. Barometers, accelerometers, GPS, compass, Naza… it’s enough to keep me entertained for months and months to come and might even lead to a bigger quad I build someday.

Red Rocket was spot on with price and delivery and even gave me a free battery to boot.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
DJI Phantom June 17, 2013
Reviewer: Mark from Dallas, OR United States  
Red rocket hobbies might be the best rc store I ever did business with

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome! May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Jefforey Best from Matthews, NC United States  
Easy to use, sturdy and just plain fun!!! I love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DJI Phantom Quad Copter May 21, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Redding, CA United States  
Fantastic produce and well worth the money.  Great for learning about Quad Rotor systems and the integration of additional technology...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
DJI Phantom Quadcopter May 16, 2013
Reviewer: Fred Walker from St. Petersburg, FL United States  
I look at the DJI Phantom on several levels.  I look at the Phantom as a great piece of equipment because I am a videographer and I am getting great aerial videos and photos with my sport camera (not a "go-pro").  This is how I justified the expense.  On another level this is the coolest toy.  It is just plain fun to fly the darn thing and I am out most days practicing to get better.    It performs beautifully and it allows you to fly at your own level of expertise.  Many of the aspects of the Phantom are found in the most sophiscated planes and drones.  Everyone who sees it is amazed.  Red Rocket's Customer Service is the best.  They are very responsive and have done everything they said they would do.  5 stars there.  This is well worth the money for either photography or as an R/C hobby toy.  Its a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
DJI-Phantom May 14, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Hunter from Newhall, CA United States  
This thing is incredible! VERY easy to fly. It has many modes to that you can fly in. Buy more batteries. Flying it in the wind is easy. With no wind this thing just hovers, never moves. It makes me look like I know what I am doing to the people that see me fly the thing (Ah.....Duh....I only know just little bit of what I am doing) Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Crazy May 7, 2013
Reviewer: Mike Elliott from La Quinta, CA United States  
I have taken the copter out 4 times.  The first time I got tangled in a tree.  This thing is like buzz saw.  It is NOT a toy.  The next 3 times were also exciting, and I crashed each time.  Just ordered new props for the unit.

Be careful with this guy.  They say stand back 6-7 meters when launching.  It is very good advice.

If you don't have experience with a high end quad....be careful.  

Design is first rate.  However, all the condition codes are communicated via a VERY complicated color/flash/duration code thru the LED communicator on the unit, and  are hard to remember.  Learn them before you launch....if you can.

If you are looking for a quad in the space between $1000 and $2000 this is a good place to start.

Regards

Mike

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Phantom Quad Copter May 6, 2013
Reviewer: scott randall from ames, IA United States  
Great aircraft/well constructed. Needs to have a wider landing gear to stabilize the aircraft upon take off and landing.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items