CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1-541-205-6610 (9am-4pm PT Mon-Fri)

Free Ground Shipping
*Orders Over $110
*Oversize Fees May Apply









Blog
Read Our Blog Here!
New Stories Weekdays

Return to DJI Phantom Quad Copter RTF With GPS Navigation and Autopilot System
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!!!! January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Rachel from Boca Raton, FL United States  
My 10 year old son purchased this with the money he saved!  He did the research and even though it's not recommended for younger kids, this was a great purchase. It's easier to use than others we've tried and the fact it has a gps and knows "home" is comforting to me especially when he takes it high up in the sky!  It's been a joy to watch him an the delivery of the item and tracking was great. My son knew exactly where it was at all times and when he'd be receiving it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quite the Experience November 26, 2013
Reviewer: Jeff L from Appleton, WI United States  
New to RC and it showed. Couple crashes right off the bat. I'm a little dissapointed in the battery flight time. When you're having fun 8 minutes isn't much. Spare battery helped. I have GoPro and did get some video of Geese as they flew past at eye level.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Quad November 5, 2013
Reviewer: David Keeling from Houston, TX United States  
What can I say, awesome quad!

be sure to do the firmware update and reconfigure the radio before you even put the props on, and you should have a flawless experience. set your Phantom down in a level area, radio on, plug in the battery, then step back and watch the LED on the back. if your in GPS mode, do not start the motors until the light blinks green only. many people that get "flyaways" forget this step, as it can take a minute or 2 for all the satellites to hook up.

after that, all you have to do is advance the throttle and it should lift right off and hover, hands free. i would recommend getting the prop guards that bolt on under the motors if you take off or land in grass, they have saved me from prop strikes enough to be worth it.

long story short. this little quad is a worthy investment even if all your doing is having a bit of fun after work, and it has extra power to lift camera and FPV gear if you want to go that route, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Having a blast... October 22, 2013
Reviewer: Pete Montaldi from Boone, NC United States  
I couldn't be happier with my Phantom. I'm having a blast. And Red Rocket gets an "A" in my book. Smooth transaction and fast shipping. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stupdily great fun September 3, 2013
Reviewer: Aaron from Wisconsin, United States  
There's not much I can add to the already great reviews that are on the web about the Phantom.

It's great fun.

The battery life is miserably short at about 8 minutes if you've got a GoPro attached.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
DJI Phantom July 26, 2013
Reviewer: Kenneth Cox from Hartford, AL United States  
Only took a few minutes to assemble the copter including installing the prop guards, charged the battery, got on the DJI web site installed the new softwear and was flying, took less then 60 min, it flys like a dream, strongly recommend this quadcopter

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product July 17, 2013
Reviewer: Tim Terry from Springfield, OR United States  
From the time the order was placed to the time sent flying, it has been a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
dji phantom July 15, 2013
Reviewer: reinaldo acosta from miami, FL United States  
. am very happy with the product ... I am very grateful for the seriousness and responsibility with which you work ... thank you very much ..

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
DJI PHANTOM July 15, 2013
Reviewer: Charles Merkel from Plano, TX United States  
This machine has really rekindled my interest in RC flying. This along with electric helicopters really takes the drudge (fuel mess etc) out of the flying experience. The advanced technology in the Phantom is amazing. I followed the video tutorial set and it flew just like they said it would. I also appreciate the great service from Red Rocket Hobbies...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Quad July 2, 2013
Reviewer: Ricki Kaminski from Trinity, TX United States  
RedRocket shipped quickly and Phantom arrived in perfect shape with 4 spare props and an extra battery. Flys great compared to all the smaller quads and even handles wind extremely well especially in GPS mode. Tried "Fail Safe" fly home (scary turning the Xmtr off in flight) and it worked perfectly - landed within one foot of take off spot. Couldn't be happier with the Phantom and RedRocket!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items